sweet f.a.

francesca alva's adventures in the metaverse

It’s a new dawn, it’s a new day, it’s a new life for …

New Toulouse. It’s a new team too. Modesty forbids that I should mention that I am one of the Estate Managers, so I won’t. I carried out my first EM duty earlier this week: I unblocked terraforming so a resident could tinker with his land in Bayou. Oh the power! Today New Toulouse: tomorrow the Grid! MWUHAHAHA.

Our new website is here . Notice how I keep using that word “new” but in fact a lot of old faces have reappeared. And the old Green-Eyed Fairy is still there, but she’s had a little bit of botox and some collagen implants. That building has sentimental value for me, so I’m keeping it.

We’re busy preparing for Mardi Gras now. Woot!

Below is a photograph of one of our new establishments, Antoine’s Restaurant. That was built from scratch by the talented Gardenia Malheur, or Miz Gardi as she is better known in SL’s very own Big Easy.

Antoine's Restaurant from Nightingale Park

Saturday, 19 January 2013 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment